Review: Essie Nail Polish

After having heard so much about Essie nail polishes on several fashion blogs, I decided to finally try one. I’ve got several bottles of Essie but had never tried them. I looked into my nail polish box and found a colour I liked.

image

It’s called Fifth Avenue. The colour is darling! I was shying away from my dark reds and cherry reds because I wanted something bright and summery. This shade is a nice bright red that really pops. I thought it was going to be a coral colour that leans towards red but it turned out to be good old pure red. It was easy to apply. I applied 2 coats. It wasn’t thick and goopy like some nail polishes are. But this nail polish chips fast. And I mean really fast.

After a day or two of applying it, I started to notice that the nail polish was chipping! I was sorely disappointed. I had heard so many people praise Essie nail polishes and I thought they’d at least last a week without chipping! It wasn’t just chipping at the tips of my nails, mind. It was chipping at the sides and the base as well.

My suggestion would be to use Essie with an anti-chip coat on top. The colours are adorable but I’m not impressed with how quickly it chips. Might as well buy a cheaper brand that lasts just as long.

2 thoughts on “Review: Essie Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

